How do essential oils benefit my spiritual growth?

I have always been intrigued by essential oils. I use lavender on my pillow on the rare occasion that I can’t fall asleep within two minutes. Beyond that, I know nothing about them! That’s why when my good friend Elyse Jarard offered me a energy session about oils, I could not resist. I knew something amazing was cooking and of course, as I expected, it was. I got more than I bargained for, that’s for sure! Just wait til you hear what resulted from just one session with Elyse.

So, I had no idea what to expect. She said she uses this little handheld gadget called the iTovi. It’s a scanner that measures your body’s resistance by emitting small electrical pulses into your body. The term for this is bioimpedance. So neat! It was simply a small white box with two little metal protrusions that you hold facing down in your palm. It vibrates a couple of times as you are holding it and the process only takes about a minute to complete. Elyse was conducting all of this magic from a special high tech app on her smartphone! It’s just so cool how far we have come with technology these days! I was tickled by it all, I have to say.

Now here’s where it gets really interesting! This whole process is way more personal than I thought.  Whatever science and cool stuff that this little gadget has measured is sent through the ether and reported into the app Elyse was using. The app then generates a personalized list of essential oils that you would benefit from. I have to say, I’m spiritual and I’m open minded, but I just could not get my head wrapped around this whole process. How could these oils have anything to do with my growth process? Well, I’ll tell you how. What Elyse did was tell me the oil’s name and then she had this little manual that tells you what that oil assists you with. And guess what! This little book knows exactly what you need! This whole experience is kind of like a tarot reading. It’s a very intuitive process, I tell you!!

As Elyse told me the oils and read the message about what each oil assists you with, I started to put it all together. All of the messages from all of the oils in my reading were right on the money. They knew the big picture that is surrounding me in my life right now! These oils are here to help us. I started to understand that this is Mother Nature’s way of balancing our systems biologically! Back before mankind evolved, we spent way more time outdoors and got the benefits of all of our senses. Our bodies crave and need nature! Since we are inside way more nowadays and we deny ourselves the medicine that Mother Nature provides for us naturally, this is a way that we can bring Mother Nature inside to us. We can still benefit from all of the psychological and physical healings by the power of using essential oils!!! If you ask me, now we can benefit even more because we can get oils that we could have never gotten before. Elyse said these oils come from all over the world! We could never have done that without the evolution of the internet!

The experience was great. Elyse was so loving and listened to my feedback as we went along. She really made the whole experience a fun and exciting little adventure! She rounded it all out by creating a blend of all the oils that came up for me. It’s so enchanting! It’s like my own little vial of magic potion! It was so great to experience something so profound and something so personal with Elyse. She was very comforting and sweet as I discussed the issues that surfaced as a result of the reading. She is not there to sell you any bottles of oils or anything like that at all. It’s a one time experience that assists you where you are in that moment of your life. As you evolve and grow, the oils would change as well. It’s a reading and it was spot on!

If you have never had an experience like this, please treat yourself to a session with Elyse. She stressed the importance of why she uses only doTerra oils due to their high standards of quality and extraction methods. You can run into a lot of false advertising and claims out there and with doTerra, you can put your mind at ease. They are 100% essential oils, meaning they are not 10% essential oil and 90% something else.

Elyse is also a published author. She’s a contributing author to an international best selling book called 365 Life Shifts: Pivotal Moments That Changed Everything. She also writes in her own blog where she openly shares her stories of spiritual growth. I have to say it has been an honor to meet her and I admire and value her authenticity so much. Her Divine Light is always on full blast every time I see her. She sends one message to me with her prescence: be who you came here to be. Period.

If you want to know more about my experience since my session with Elyse, just jump over to this post. If it’s not there yet, I am still writing it!

I love you all to the moon and back!!!

Missy

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

